Get Silly On Gili

 

Bali, IndonesiaI’m currently on my way to the airport so that I can spend the next 10 days in utter bliss on Gili Air, one of the three Gili Islands near Bali, Indonesia.

I’m alone, but when I get to the airport I’ll be joined by one of my best friends in the whole world, Hannah, who I last saw almost exactly one year ago (at a halloween party in Adelaide, in fact).

I don’t know why I’ve never done this before – met a friend in a foreign country for a holiday – when really it’s a BRILLIANT idea.

I went to a few different schools growing up so have a lot of good friends who I rarely see, unless they visit me or I visit them. It’s not like paying up and flying to a place you’re not that fussed on visiting is a huge chore if it’s to see a person you love but doesn’t it make more sense that you both take time off? and go to a remote beach island to drink cocktails, get massages and talk non-stop to catch up on the last year?

I certainly think so. Especially when that island looks like this.

Blue Boat

 

Goodbye Melbourne, I fear I may never come back.

2 comments

Comments are closed.